Skyrim carriage mod idea.

GLBIV

Howdy,

I had an idea for a mod I think would be cool. I have zero modding knowledge or ability, so I thought I'd share and hopefully inspire one of you brilliant creators. 

The Setup:

It's always been weird to me that in the midst of a civil war, there are carriages at every hold capital willing to cross enemy lines and taxi around any one with 20 or 50 septims. This gets especially weird once the dragonborn has joined up with the empire or stormcloaks. For some reason, the hero of the stormcloak rebellion can hop a carriage to Solitude and everybody's cool with that. 

The Proposal: 

A mod that tracks hold allegiance and limits carriage rides to inside imperial or stormcloak territory accordingly. That way, crossing a boundary has to be done on foot. This could pair nicely with the various checkpoint mods out there.

Alternatively, if tracking the civil war allegiance is a technical chore, maybe just have each carriage only go to settlements within their respective holds. Whiterun carriage could go to Rorikstead, Riverwood, Fort Greymoor, and the watchtowers. Windhelm could go to Kynesgrove, Fort Amol, Darkwater Crossing, etc. You get the picture. (It would be even more robust if @Arthmoor took interest and included their most excellent settlement mods).

This came to mind because I like to play an immersive sim / survival type game and I only use carriages for fast travel (and only when I'm feeling especially lazy or just want to get where I'm going so I can real-life go to bed).

Anyway, thanks for consideration and input folks. If you know of any mods out there that do basically this (and not a bunch of other stuff), please let me know. 

Thanks, 

15 hours ago, GLBIV said:

For some reason, the hero of the stormcloak rebellion can hop a carriage to Solitude and everybody's cool with that.