Special Edition Updated

smr1957

Skyrim Special Edition just received an update.  Besides Creation changes/additions it also includes a fair number of bug fixes.  See the following for full information as to what the update/patch consists of:

THE ELDER SCROLLS V: SKYRIM SPECIAL EDITION - CREATIONS UPDATE PATCH NOTES

Or see:

Arthmoor beat me to it - LOL!

Edited by smr1957

This new update has really sucked for me.  Some of my mods I have been using for several years, Beyond Skyrim: Bruma for example, are now broken and I got this mod from those offered in game by Bethesda.  There are 7 files for this game, 4 for SE and I am not sure what version the other 3 are.  I have been using the SE files for years, but now they will not stay uploaded and the new update forces me to use the other three files which breaks my fixes for other mods that need Beyond Skyrim: Bruma to run.  I noticed the files on Bethesda were outdated, they have not been updated since 2017 for Beyond Skyrim: Bruma even though that team put out an update in April 2023 which is available on Nexus.  I tried to remove the Bethesda files and use the updated Nexus files, but the new update ignores the Nexus files and downloads all 7 of their Bruma files, which show as being active in the load order but if you click on the download pages, the files for the SE version state they have not been downloaded.  On top of this issue, I was trying to download some other files off Bethesda and my game crashed.  I could open Skyrim again, but it would immediately crash once again.  So for the 3rd time in 2 days, I have uninstalled and reinstalled Skyrim because I am no tech and my skills only allow me to do so much before it is just easier to get a fresh start, although I have over 150 mods I like to use and since I manually upload most of them to the game I have to spend hours fixing the load order before I can even play the game.