Scripting for xEdit

IsharaMeradin

I'm trying to figure out how to write a script for xEdit.  I've been through the tutorial by mator (found via google as a link here).

I can get the scripts as explained to work in xEdit.  But I'm still clueless on how to achieve what I want.  I have no experience with Pascal.

I want to run a script that will automatically locate every COBJ record in every active plugin, get its BNAM - Workbench Keyword, and get each Items\Item\CNTO - Item\Item.  Depending upon the BNAM value, I want to add each of the Items to an existing FormID List as an override in a patch plugin if and only if they are not already on said FormID List.

Some examples:

EditorID: RecipeIronIngot

BNAM: CraftingSmelter [KYWD:000A5CCE]

Items\Item\CNTO - Item\Item: OreIron "Iron Ore" [MISC:00071CF3]

Add: OreIron "Iron Ore" [MISC:00071CF3]

to FormID List: SmelterItemList as override in MyMod_Patch plugin

EditorID: RecipeWeaponOrcishWarAxe

BNAM: CraftingSmithingForge [KYWD:00088105]

Items\Item\CNTO - Item\Item: IngotIron "Iron Ingot" [MISC:0005ACE4]

Items\Item\CNTO - Item\Item: IngotOrichalcum "Orichalcum Ingot" [MISC:0005AD99]

Items\Item\CNTO - Item\Item: LeatherStrips "Leather Strips" [MISC:000800E4]

Add: IngotIron "Iron Ingot" [MISC:0005ACE4]

Add: IngotOrichalcum "Orichalcum Ingot" [MISC:0005AD99]

Add: LeatherStrips "Leather Strips" [MISC:000800E4]

to FormList: SmithingItemList as override in MyMod_Patch plugin

I learn best with working examples and explanations of how it works.  If anyone can point me in the right direction or show a working example with other records that I could possibly adapt to my needs, that would be great.  Thank you.