Mod Dependencies?

Narifia

Hello all, this is my very first post here, so prepare for a total noob question.

I was browsing/downloading some mods, and noticed that none of them listed any required dependencies, not even in the mod descriptions (at least, none of the ones that I looked at). Did I just happen to run across a bunch of mods that don't have dependencies, or is it not a requirement that dependencies be listed here? Sorry for the noob question, I just don't want to run into any issues with having to track down mod dependencies that were needed, but not listed. I feel like this should be over in the File Information section, honestly. Forgive me if it is listed somewhere, and I'm just not seeing it.

Edit: For example, I could have sworn that Open Cities Skyrim depended on USSEP, but it's not listed as a requirement anywhere on its download page. Am I misremembering or missing something?

Which site are you browsing/downloading mods from? 

13 hours ago, Hana said:

Welcome to AFK Mods :)

The first post in the release thread for Open Cities does list it as a requirement so your safe bet would be to check release threads for any mods you download.

Thank you, that is very helpful to know :) I will look for the release threads in the future!

I still petition that it be stuffed under the File Information section on the download page though, similar to how LoversLab does it (their site/forums/download pages look almost identical to AFK Mods). It would be very helpful to those who are just browsing the downloads section, and not looking to search through the entire forum to find the release thread. Just a suggestion <3