Bug in Companions questline

kellygreen83

Ok I'm fairly new to the computer gaming world so I'm not 100% sure of all the appropriate terminology so I'll be using plain speak for most of this. 

I started the companion quest line shortly after playing the game for the first time back in November (I play in marathon spurts rather than a little every day) and everything was fine once I learned the different gameplay style from WoW.  I made it through the first few quests in the companions and started working on the radiant quests concurrently over the next few months going back and forth between that and exploring/working on other quests.  I got to Retrieval (CR11) about the same time I was working on Blood's Honor (C04) ( and one of the repeatable "Take Up Arms" radiant quests but I'm not 100% sure which one as it was many saves and many weeks ago) and decided to do retrieval first, I went to turn it in to Aela and she wouldn't let me because I was working on the other radiant quest too so I went and took care of that one real quick (I think it was a hired muscle one now that I think about it) and went to turn in both ... I was able to finish the first one but Aela refused to talk to me about quests again after that (no dialogue prompt was available).