Kill dragon outside whiterun bug

pcaviator

Hello, I'm new to Skyrim. This issue may have already been reported.

Just thought I'd pop in & report a bug that at least two players have experienced with the unoffical patch. I killed the dragon outside whiterun & was able to lot it, but there was no soul given. THe dragon did not disintergrate into a skeleton & the guards with me were left hunched over & cowering. I could get the menu to speak to the guards but they would not respond. When I disabled the unofficial patch & re-ran the scenario all was OK.

See also report here http://forums.nexusmods.com/index.php?/topic/1777615-killed-dragon-outside-whiterun-now-what/#entry15337750

Thankyou for your unofficial patch work.

[edit] To be faor, I've just noticed that the unofficial patch was low in my load order. I've bumped it up to the recommended position. I don't know if this has affected the bug or not.

Skyrim.esm
Update.esm
Unofficial Skyrim Patch.esp
Dawnguard.esm
Unofficial Dawnguard Patch.esp
Hearthfires.esm
Unofficial Hearthfire Patch.esp
Dragonborn.esm
Unofficial Dragonborn Patch.esp
[Your other ESM files]
HighResTexturePack01.esp
HighResTexturePack02.esp
HighResTexturePack03.esp
Unofficial High Resolution Patch.esp
[The rest of your mods]

Load order could have been your problem

If you just have the vanilla game ( no mods or loose files in addition to the original game files ) - And just install the unofficial patches correctly .. This problem can not be reproduced

Did you also read the sticky post on Skyrim Nexus http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/19/? ( look at the Posts tab, first post outlined in red by Arthmoor )

Cannot Absorb Dragon Souls

Make sure your load order is right!

Skyrim.esm

Update.esm

USKP

Dawnguard.esm

UDGP

Hearthfires.esm

UHFP

Dragonborn.esm

UDBP

[Other ESMs]

Official hi-res DLC

UHRP

[Other ESPs]

Use BOSS - you'll enjoy life more.

Loose Scripts in DataScripts