Overload - THE Descent remake

alt3rn1ty

6 Degrees Of Freedom heaven

I am no expert at this type of game, but loved the original Descent. Overload has been created by the original Descent team members, and is I think the definitive remake utilising modern hardware.

Currently I am nearly at the end (far more levels than I was expecting) .. On Trainee (the lowest setting to play through the game), and looking forward to trying it on all five of the increasingly harder settings, and maybe having a bit more success with all the secrets on every level.

In terms of patches, I believe its already at the mature stage, pretty much all bugs have already been squashed.

Overload on GOG https://www.gog.com/game/overload

Overload on Steam https://store.steampowered.com/app/448850/Overload/

Discord https://discord.gg/n8Tu3j

Home site and links to Community forum https://playoverload.com/

Reviews on Steam "Overwhelmingly positive"

• 5 months later...

This game is now complete, no more bug fixing needed.

Revival Productions have disbanded and all have moved on to other companies.

There is a DLC which is a bunch of extra levels, and there may be another one to come (I think some of the team will take time out of new jobs to put it together).

There is also a level editor to create your own.

Revival wished this had done better in sales, very positive response from all reviews, just didn't sell enough to warrant keeping the team together.

https://steamcommunity.com/app/448850/discussions/0/1777136225026584608/

From Mike & Matt
For some time, we've wanted to provide an update on Revival and Overload. Some of us got busy and we kept waiting for the Xbox version to be done (update: it was submitted on Monday for approval), but here's the status.