Fallout 4 mod help PLEASE!!

codsworth

Hi all! Fallout 4 is my favorite game of all time. That being said, I haven't played for almost 2 years as my last playthrough became unplayable with crashes etc. After 300 literal days of game play! I have now acquired a Xbox series X, and a new TV to support the HDMI 2.1. 

Here's what I'm after please...I have NO clue on how to use mods. I have read that some mods don't work with others, that some mods also don't work with creation club content and that the load order of mods must be a certain way.

I'm looking to add some mods to improve the game overall, improve fps, minimize crashing, plus some building improvements and who knows what else.

Last playthrough I always had issues in/near Boston and at certain settlements. I'm a Horder and HEAVY builder at times. Sometimes I'll do nothing but work on settlements for days in a row. I did at the time exploit the build limit glitch. 

TLDR.. I'm looking for a experienced player/modder to help walk me through using mods on Xbox series X so I can enjoy my beloved game again please, THANKS in advance!!

Lets start with my set of Simple rules for adding mods to your game.

1. Read the description for every mod you are considering adding to your game. All of it. Almost all of the issues people have with mods is a result of their not reading and following the directions in the description.  Some mods need other mods (prerequisite mods) to work. If you don't read the description, you will miss this requirement and the mod will have unpredictable results.  Some mods require actions prior to use to work. Some mods require a specific position in your load order to work.

If you do not read the description and follow all the directions, any subsequent problems with a mod, it is your own fault.

2. Get a good Mod Manager. If your are on Xbox or PS, you are kind of stuck with Bethesda's offering. On PC, there are a host of offerings. Just ask someone who's answer you trust and ask them.