How to use UFO4P as master for my mod

Ohmidon

I guess my Google-Fu failed but I can't find the actual steps necessary to properly use the CK this way. If I check UFO4P in the data window I get the multiple masters load error. If I don't do that I can't see how UFO4P is tagged as a dependancy. By this same token I can't seem to load UFO4P to edit it directly (just to view and learn).

I only have this mod installed via direct download from Nexus and have extracted the esp and two ba2 files into my data folder. Since it's the only mod I guessed that the modgroups file is sort of unnecessary but please tell me if I'm wrong.

I just want to be sure that my own tinkering doesn't overwrite anything UFO4P has done. Can someone point me to the right tutorial or just give me the right guidance? I used to mod Oblivion a lot and have done some with Skyrim, so I'm not a complete noob but it's been quite a while now.

Add this line: 

bAllowMultipleMasterLoads=1

to the [General] category of your CreationKit.ini file.  This file is located inside your main Fallout 4 directory (the folder where your Fallou4.exe is located).  It would probably be a smart idea to back up the file first. 

29 minutes ago, Pseron Wyrd said:

Add this line: 

bAllowMultipleMasterLoads=1

to the [General] category of your CreationKit.ini file.  This file is located inside your main Fallout 4 directory (the folder where your Fallou4.exe is located).  It would probably be a smart idea to back up the file first. 

And just like that I am blessed with what I am assured is only a nigh-infinite loading bar. My thanks to you Pseron Wyrd.